Print out our one-pager guide and share it with your co-workers:

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE PDF FILE

The Service View is the main tool of customer service. This is where you can see all the visitors in line, call them for service, and fill in their information.

  • The left side of the Service View displays the list of visitors currently in line.
  • The right side of the Service View shows the currently selected visitor.

Filter lines and select a desk

When working with the Service View, make sure to select the lines which visitors you want to see and, if applicable, select your desk:

Add a visitor

You can add a new visitor to the queue by clicking on the +ADD VISITOR button. If you have an iPad connected, then the visitors can sign-in by themselves.

Fill in all the information as indicated in the empty fields:

When finished with entering information, click on the green button called ADD VISITOR TO QUEUE at the bottom of the window. Alternatively, hit Enter on your keyboard.

Call a visitor

To call the first visitor, click on the bright green text at the center of your screen. 

Alternatively, you can select a specific visitor from the list on the left. Clicking on a name will open up that visitor's details. To start serving this visitor, click on the green button CALL VISITOR at the bottom of the view.

The TV will display the called visitor's name as well as the desk they should go to.

Note that the bar at the center top of the Service View indicates a visitor's status in different colors. The green bar shows the visitor is currently being served:

The black status bar shows that the visitor is waiting in line and has not been called:

Finish serving a visitor

When you're done serving a visitor, click FINISH SERVING THIS VISITOR or click CALL NEXT to mark the current visitor as served and also call the next one. 

Additional queue management actions

Clicking the arrow sign next to CALL NEXT offers more queue management actions:

  • Call Again - The TV displays the call notification again.
  • No Show - Marks the visitor as missed their turn.
  • Return to Queue - Places the visitor back into the same line.
  • Assign To - Assign the visitor to a specific clerk.
  • Forward - Places the visitor into a different line
  • Remove - Deletes the visitor from the queue.
    To remove a visitor, first return them back to the queue, then click on their name. Open the queue management settings next to the "Call Visitor" button and select "Remove". 

Reorder visitors in the queue

You can change the order of visitors on the left-hand list by clicking on a visitor and then click-holding and dragging the reorder icon upwards or downwards: 

Add and edit information

You can complete or change information about a visitor directly in the visitor details view. Here you can add an email address, phone number, labels or change the service line. 

NB! Custom Input Fields can be added and configured by Locations Manger users.

Display extra information in the wait list

If you wish to see specific Input Fields or Labels in the left-hand wait list, Location Manager users can choose what information to display by clicking on the three dots icon [...] inside the WAITING category box.

Once you click on that icon, you can select and deselect the information which to display in the wait list. 

NB! Any change you make will affect all clerks at the current location.

Activity Log

Scroll down in a visitor's details view to see the activity log. Here you can see all steps of a visitor's stay at your location. This includes the times they were added to the queue, called, served, or forwarded to a different line. 

If you are using Automated Text Messages, the activity log will also show text messages sent to the visitor. If you need to reach out, simply type a message in the field under a sent message to start chatting with a visitor:

Did this answer your question?