By default, Qminder will retain all visitor data for the lifetime of your Qminder subscription. If you’d like, you can adjust your retention settings to automatically delete personal data after a set amount of time.
What you need to know
Deletion is permanent.
Deletions run four times a day, so making changes can result in data being deleted shortly after a policy has been set.
Retention settings will apply to visits that are in status Served, Removed, or No Show. Visits still in status Waiting and Called will not be deleted.
What will be deleted
Qminder will delete the following data after the selected data retention period:
First name (will be changed to Redacted)
All SMS messages (both incoming and outgoing)
All incoming SMS attachments
All additional fields which are based on Input Fields
Qminder will not delete the fact of the visit, wait time, service time, service lines, or information of who served the visitor.
Adjust retention settings
The data retentions settings can only be accessed by Owner and Administrator users.
From your desktop, click your avatar in the bottom left and click Account Setup
Click Data Retention in the menu.
Click Deleting personal data and select period