The best way to differentiate your services is to configure lines. This allows you to triage your visitors, direct visitors to the right desk and differentiate your data better.

The line overview and settings can be found under the Locations tab. Click on the location's name which settings you wish to change and then select LINES.

ADDING LINES

In order to add a line, click on the New Line on lines settings page.

Enter the name of the line and click on check mark to confirm.

Once you have created lines, keep in mind:

  • You can always edit and update the lines in real-time

  • The same lines can be shown as options on the sign-in iPad  

  • You can dedicate the TV to show only one specific waiting line

EDITING LINES

If you wish to edit an already existing line, just click on that line name from the LINES settings page. You can rename the line, disable the line or archive the line.

DISABLING LINES

Disabling a line will remove it temporarily. To do this, click on the switch button under Enabled option in the Line settings.

A disabled line will look like the image below in line settings.

A disabled line will not be shown on the iPad service selection nor in the Service View. To make the line active again, click on the green switch button shown in the line settings.

DELETING LINES

Deleting a line will remove it permanently. To do this, choose the line you want to delete and click on Archive line button in the line settings.

Make sure it's the correct line and click on Confirm.

NB! Deleting a line will still reflect that line's visitor data in the Team Performance tab and on the Team Member Details page

This is to ensure that users' performance data is not affected by deleting a line. If you need to exclude certain visit data from either the Team Performance or Team Member Details page, then you can do so by adjusting the time frame respectively.

Did this answer your question?