This article shows you how to use the Closing Time feature to show the visitors that the location is closed, and to prevent visitors from signing in after a time period.

When your location is about to close but a few remaining customers will take longer than expected, the Closing Time feature will avoid confusion by showing new visitors that they cannot sign in any more today.

Required Access

You can configure iPad settings if you are a Location Manager, Administrator or Owner.

Opening the iPad Settings page

To find the input field settings for the iPad, go to the Locations tab and click on the location's name where the iPad is located. On the next page choose iPads from the menu and then click on the iPad you want to configure.

On the very bottom, you can see the section Configure Views which shows how a visitor will sign in to Qminder in your location, from left to right.

The last section on the right, named "Closed", has options related to the Closed view. You can open the settings for the Closed view by clicking on it.

Setting a closed time

To set a closed time, simply enter the time into the form field. 

To disable the closed time, simply press the "Disable" button.

Did this answer your question?